Read Bone Driven (Foundling #2) by Hailey Edwards Online

Bone Driven (Foundling #2)

'Edwards creates amazing fantasy worlds that the reader becomes completely engrossed in.' (Goodreads) The bayou is burning, the battle is just beginning - and Luce Boudreau is smack in the middle of no-man's land . . . Life as a cop in Canton Town, Mississippi, is never dull - particularly when hiding deep within you is a demon bent on the apocalypse. Luce is doing her best to pretend her two worlds aren't crashing into each other, but what should be a routine arson investigation takes a shocking turn when Luce discovers a link between the suspects and her own dark secrets. There's no turning back, even though her search for the truth threatens to burn her old life down around her. Lines are being drawn in a war Luce barely understands, and she just might be on the wrong side of them. Now she must embrace her powerful destiny, or the ones she loves most will pay the ultimate price. Book Two in the powerfully addictive fantasy series The Foundling, perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Jenn Stark and Helen Harper What readers are saying about Hailey Edwards: 'A fantasy of a five-star read!' Amazon reviewer'This is a well written and entertaining story, full of humour and suspense, that I found to be a terrific read.''A fast-moving journey filled with the unexpected.' (RT Book Reviews)'Hailey Edwards has exceeded all expectations.' (Goodreads)'Well-plotted fantasy with intriguing characters, heart-pounding action, suspenseful intrigue and subtle romance. (RT Book Reviews)'Edwards has this way of writing that makes you feel like the narrator is talking to you and that you're old friends.' (Goodreads)'The world building is fresh . . . The characters are well-drawn and easy to root for. And the romance really hits the spot. '(Red Hot Books)'One of the most interesting books i have read in a long time, it starts off pretty normal but when the shocks start coming they don't stop and Luce ends up feeling from one revelation after another.' Amazon reviewer'One aspect of her writing I enjoy is her ability to take the mundane and with a few changes, turn it into something unique and unexpected. She builds dynamic character bases, using common mythology but takes it one step further using previously unseen species or imbibing currently known species with skills and know how that offers readers something new in the paranormal world.' (Smexybooks.com)...

Title : Bone Driven (Foundling #2)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : -
Format Type : Kindle Edition
Number of Pages : 352 pages
Url Type : Home » Bone » Bone Driven (Foundling #2)

Hailey Edwards USA Today Bestselling Author of Bone Driven is Now Available Luce Boudreau returns in another powerfully addictive installment of the USA Today bestselling The Foundling series. Hailey Edwards Books, Biography, Blog Some readers have been notified their pre order for Bone Driven was canceled A glitch on US is to blame for creating two listings with separate ASINs. Strange the Dreamer Gr Up Lazlo Strange is a foundling who has grown up alone and unloved, sustained only by his fantasies and stories of a city known as Weep. Koronus Expanse Warhammer k FANDOM The Koronus Expanse is the name given by the authorities of the Imperium of Man to a dangerous unexplored region of the Halo Stars located beyond the Calixis Sector The father of consumer sovereignty Crooked Timber I hope to have a lot to say about Quinn Slobodian s Globalists The End of Empire and the Birth of Neoliberalism when it comes out next month Short version International Classification of Diseases, Revision International Classification of Diseases, Revision Return to International Classification of Diseases History of Contraception GLOWM The factors controlling human fertility and the development of rational therapies to limit births are not necessarily difficult to understand than the isolation paizo Forums Advice Duel Advice An upcoming campaign I m going to be playing in is going to end with a duel between me and another pc barbarian What would you Beer Street and Gin Lane Wikipedia Beer Street and Gin Lane are two prints issued in by English artist William Hogarth in support of what would become the Gin Act Designed to be viewed alongside David Perdue s Charles Dickens Page Dickens London Download a high resolution version of the Dickens London Map Only . with secure payment through Redrawn and updated for with London map

Bone Driven (Foundling #2) Reviews

  • Girlfred2

    Exciting continuation of the founding series. As Luce is still trying to come to terms with the fact that she is not human, mysterious and deadly fires keep happening . Is this a portent that Famine has arrived. Lots of build up in this one, many questions will arise. Look forward to the next book.

  • Jana Gundy

    Marvelous!

    Ms. Edwards can do no wrong. This series is so compelling and rich, the story just leaps out of the pages and grips you. Luce is full of tough choices and family love but the world is trying to beat her down. I love how the plot evolves and how she set up the end for the next book.

  • Katie Michaels

    Loved. Review to come.

    *ARC provided by publisher

  • Sara Oxton

    Bone Driven by Hailey Edwards a five-star read that will drive you to read every page until the last. This is the second book in the Foundling series and if you haven’t read the first book go get it now and read it first, if you have read it, go back and read it now, as you will get so much more out of this book if you do. The love I have for this author is no small thing, I will admit that, but I enjoyed the first book in the series, but it wasn’t my all time favourite by the author, this one s ...more

  • Karen Stokes

    fantastic!

    I could NOT put these books down! eagerly awaiting more!! when I would get home from work, this is the first thing I picked up to read!

  • Kia

    A solid follow up

    This book jumped right in where Bayou Born left off. I devoured the whole thing in one sitting and cant wait for the third book of the trilogy to release! There’s so much to cover and so many questions to still be answered. I thought I knew what would happen and I’m happy to say I was surprised I guessed wrong. I’m feeling really impatient 😉 and can’t wait to see where Ms. Edwards takes us, Luce and the gang.

  • Alex

    Wow! If I had any doubts about this series book 2 knocked them all aside. This book pulled me in right from the get go and left me wanting more.

    Like book one there are SO many questions left unanswered and I was reading and re-reading between the lines to make sure I picked up every tidbit of information I could get my hands on. Truly the world that Edwards has build is so unique that I just wish there was more books I could get my hands on to stay in her universe.

    Cole and Luce continue to del
    ...more

  • Suzi

    Too much heartache

    I really enjoyed the first book in this series, this one was a little too much heartbreak for me. The main character Luce just keeps getting hit with so many losses that I had to put this one down several times before I could complete it. I’m not giving up on the series my hope is the next one will give her a few wins, I hope.