Read The Last Laugh by Tracy Bloom Online

The Last Laugh

'Oh this was such a brilliant read. I was engrossed and laughed out loud and welled up. It was great!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars Jenny discovers her days are numbered at the same time she discovers her husband is having an affair Frankly, she had enough on her plate already. Two tricky teenagers, her mothers constant complaints, friends who arent up to the job and a career which has been spiralling downwards since she won Sunseeker Tour Rep of the Season twenty years ago. And now this. Enough is enough! Jenny vows to keep both revelations a secret. She takes her life into her own hands and decides to live as she did when she was happiest in 1996. She plans a spectacular 1990s themed party in place of a wake that she herself will attend. But will she be able to keep her secrets for long enough to have the party of a lifetime? The Last Laugh is both hilarious and heartbreaking, a book about how to find happiness and live your life as though every day is your last. From No. 1 bestseller Tracy Bloom,this book is perfect for fans of Marian Keyes andThe Kicking the Bucket List. What readers are saying about The Last Laugh: 'I laughed and cried... Reading it has given me a new perspective! You really dont know the minute your world could change forever. I read it in one day!' The Introverted Mum 'A stunning book that was both funny and incredibly heartbreakingly sad. This book was just a wonderful celebration of the character's life, strength and courage. Fabulous.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Absolutely loved this book! What should be a really sad story is written so well and with such zest and optimism that it's impossible not to be smiling. A beautifully-told tale.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Thought-provoking, warm, and extremely funny. You will love Jenny! She is all of us! A hard-working, sweats wearing, wine-loving mother (complete with mom body), who possesses a great sense of humour about everything even death.' Reels and Reads 'I laughed and cried in equal measure at this book... highly recommended.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'A wonderful blend of humour and at times tears, as Jenny struggles to "live each moment and to move as if she was on top of the world in 1996... Jenny has courage along with humour and as she says: Time to start living. Great story!' Goodreads reviewer 'This book is heartbreaking at times but hilarious in others... fantastic.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'If Tracy Blooms other books are like The Last Laugh she definitely has a new fan. I felt instantly connected to the main character, Jenny, like I was part of her life... It inspired me to make the most of the life I have.' After the Rain I never wanted this book to end A delightful, yet emotional book which will make you laugh and cry. Jenny in Neverland, 5 stars An unforgettable and highly entertaining read. Pretty Little Book Reviews Uplifting, life-affirming, and most of all funny!......

Title : The Last Laugh
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : -
Format Type : Kindle Edition
Number of Pages : 320 pages
Url Type : Home » Download » The Last Laugh

We would like to show you a description here but the site won t allow us. Jr s Last Laugh Comedy Club Erie PA You ll Laugh Your Welcome to Jr s Last Laugh, Erie s first choice for comedy Need a night away from the wife or husband We understand Come and join us The Last Laugh Rotten Tomatoes Using the scope of the Holocaust, filmmaker Ferne Pearlstein examines what subjects are Upcoming Shows Jr s Last Laugh Erie PA Comedy Club PLEASE NOTE Jr s Last Laugh is an adult club only Anyone years of age MUST be signed in and accompanied by an adult years of age or older. The Last Laugh YIFY Download Movie TORRENT Feature documentary about humor and the Holocaust, examining whether it is ever acceptable to use humor in connection with a tragedy of that scale, an Clinton Dix Hopes To Get Last Laugh For Packers Green Bay Packers safety Ha Ha Clinton Dix had a rough season If the Packers hope to improve on a disappointing season, they need far from A Vicious Wolf Gives Trump the Last Laugh WSJ A Vicious Wolf Gives Trump the Last Laugh She had some great one liners, Douglas Brinkley said on CNN He changed his mind. Last Laugh in Vegas Watch episodes ITV Hub Last Laugh in Vegas Catch up on the ITV Hub Five part series following veteran comedy and variety acts as they prepare for a one night only performance in Las Vegas The Last Laugh Poetry Out Loud Poetry Out Loud encourages the nation s youth to learn about great poetry through memorization and recitation. Complaining is Bobby Crush s real piano forte in ITV s Seeing Bobby make life a perfect misery for eight people trying to have one last crack at the world of showbiz is just laugh out loud funny

The Last Laugh Reviews

  • Grace J Reviewerlady

    I feel as if I've been on a roller coaster whilst reading The Last Laugh by Tracy Bloom .. highs and lows, happy and sad, and all at breakneck speed. Never a dull moment!

    A none-too-welcome health diagnosis sets Jenny on the path to recapture the best years of her lift and, with the help of her friend Maureen - who does frank and candid like no-one else - she goes about recreating her 25th birthday party and getting back in touch with all the friends she hasn't seen in two decades, whilst also de
    ...more

  • Monica Mac

    This was a really lovely book, covering a difficult couple of subjects.

    Jenny's story was sensitively told indeed and I found myself getting quite emotionally involved. For me, this wasn't one of those books that make you really bawl all the way through; I found myself saying things like "you go girl!" and "wow, you are really brave", quite a bit of the time. And I really loved Jenny's friends, even her husband started to grow on me a bit by the end of the book ;)

    I mean, HOW exactly do you tackl
    ...more

  • Kavita Kumar-Karthik

    This was heart-breaking !! The 'C' word I believe is the most dreaded word in the world right now. Sometimes, it makes life feel so unfair. Books like these teach us to live our lives to the fullest each day, to show our love to our family each day, to not take family for granted each day.. Each day matters.. you never know when you'll lose someone dear to you.. And while the thought can be disheartening and gloomy, there are so many people who regret to not have done more, to not to have said m ...more

  • Gem ~ Bee



    After a couple of emotionally heavy books I'll admit I was a bit hesitant at picking up The Last Laugh, knowing from the blurb it was about finding out you are dying the same day you discover your husband's infidelity. It was another blogger that prompted me to start it after a glowingly positive review (so thank you Jenny In Neverland). I am so glad I did. This book is uplifting, life-affirming, and most of all funny! Poignant? Yes. Miserable? Not a chance!

    I felt I could relate to Jenny in many
    ...more

  • Emma Star Crossed Reviews

    This review was originally posted on Star Crossed Reviews I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Thank you to Bookouture for letting me take part in this tour.  I loved Tracy's No-one ever has sex series so when I heard that Tracy had a brand new book I had to read it. 

    Jenny finds out that she is terminally ill the day after her 40th birthday. She decides that instead of telling everyo
    ...more

  • Lisa

  • Ana

    Actual rating 3.5/5.

    Originally posted on This Chick Reads

    Well, this book was certainly not what I expected. I haven't read any of Tracy's books yet however I do have a couple at home as they were recommended by friends who know I like rom coms. So, naturally I expected a comedy of some sort, maybe with a bit of romance and loads of laughs too. The 'chick lit-ish' cover fooled me too. But nope...this is definitely not a comedy, fluffy, or LOL read. Which doesn't mean it's bad, it's just really ca
    ...more

  • Donna Maguire

    https://donnasbookblog.wordpress.com/...

    I love and adore Tracy’s books so this one was always going to be a hit with me! I was genuinely excited to get started and I have to say now I’ve finished it – I blooming loved it!!

    The story is great, I loved every page and flew through the book. So funny in places and touching where it needs to be – it really is an excellent piece of work and has been one of my top reads of the year so far!!

    Tracy is one of my favourite authors – another brilliant 5 star
    ...more