Read Find You In The Dark by Nathan Ripley Online

Find You In The Dark

A chilling debut thriller in the vein of Dexter and The Talented Mr Ripley.Martin Reese has a hobby: he digs up murder victims. He buys stolen police files on serial killers, and uses them to find and dig up missing bodies. Calls in the results anonymously, taunting the police for their failure to do their job.Detective Sandra Whittal takes that a little personally. Shes suspicious of the mysterious caller, who she names the Finder. Maybe hes the one leaving the bodies behind. If not, whos to say he wont start soon?As Whittal begins to zero in on the Finder, Martin makes a shocking discovery. It seems someonesomeone lethalis very unhappy about the bodies hes been digging up.Hunted by a cop, hunted by a killer. To escape and keep his family safe, Martin may have to go deeper into the world of murder than he ever imagined....

Title : Find You In The Dark
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : -
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 352 pages
Url Type : Home » Find » Find You In The Dark

The Manifesto The Dark Mountain Project A network of writers, artists and thinkers centred on the Dark Mountain journal Join us in search of new stories for troubled times. The Dark Crystal IMDb On another planet in the distant past, a Gelfling embarks on a quest to find the missing shard of a magical crystal, and so restore order to his world. We would like to show you a description here but the site won t allow us. Dancer in the Dark IMDb Share this Rating Title Dancer in the Dark Want to share IMDb s rating on your own site Use the HTML below. Now Showing films at ODEON cinemas View all London cinemas Experience at ODEON ODEON Luxe This is cinema like you ve never experienced before ISENSE See the film, bigger and brighter than ever Dark Legacy Comics November th, Dark Legacy Comics is on Patreon I have officially started a DLC Patreon page For those of you that don t know, Patreon is a membership platform home Dark Tourism the guide to dark weird places There is also a nascent FAQ section If you re from the MEDIA and not fully familiar with the term dark tourism you may want to start there Also check out the Amnesia The Dark Descent Welcome to the Amnesia The Dark Descent website Amnesia is a first person survival horror game for Windows, Mac OS X and Linux It s out now The dark side of Dubai The Independent The wide, smiling face of Sheikh Mohammed the absolute ruler of Dubai beams down on his creation His image is displayed on every other building, sandwiched Home Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales OUR DARK SKIES Come for the day, but stay for the night Our National Park is an International Dark Sky Reserve Find out

Find You In The Dark Reviews

  • Sam Wiebe

    It's pretty tough to come up with a new wrinkle in the serial killer genre, but Nathan Ripley does it. Find You in the Dark pits Martin Reese, a resourceful but secretive family man who spends his spare time searching for the bodies of unfound serial killer victims, against a brilliant killer and an equally brilliant detective who's hell-bent on uncovering his past. Morally complex and breathlessly paced. Patricia Highsmith would be proud.

  • Heather *Awkward Queen and Unicorn Twin*

    DNF @ 54%

    This sounded really interesting to me, but I just couldn't get into it. The story moved slowly, and I found the writing a bit clumsy, especially when another POV was introduced after the 40% mark.

    Thanks to NetGalley for the chance to review!

  • Nadine

    Find You in The Dark is marketed for fans of Dexter. I loved the books and the show, so I couldn’t wait to pick up something similar to fill the void Dexter left. Unfortunately, comparing Find You in The Dark to Dexter is setting up too high of expectations. The main character, Martin, is not who I wanted him to be until the end of the novel.

    Find You in The Dark follows multiple perspectives: Martin, Sandra, a police detective, and another perspective that is introduced about halfway through the
    ...more

  • Cody | codysbookshelf

    Talk about a fun ride!

    Martin Reese is a retired tech businessman with loads of money and time on his hands. Old, unsolved murder cases are his obsession and he has a talent for solving them. After decades of doing this, things begin crumbling down and all the people around him are at risk . . .

    This is a smart, tautly written thriller that will appeal to anyone who likes this sort of thing. If the synopsis sounds interesting to you, check this book out when it releases in June. I found the chara
    ...more

  • Selena

    I received a free e-copy of Find you In The Dark by Nathan Ripley from NetGalley for my honest review. This book is Nathan Ripley‘s debut thriller.

    This book is about a wealthy retired man, Martin, who has a family of his own. He is bored and is obsessed with serial killers. He secretly researches and digs up missing victims of serial killers. He feels like he is doing people a favor by helping solve mysteries secretly and doing thing that the police don't do.

    Martin's most recent dig is the bod
    ...more

  • Kim

    Martin Reese has an unusual hobby. He finds the bodies of murder victims that have not yet been discovered. Using old case files for reference, he looks for seemingly random or unimportant clues that police working on the cases originally missed. He keeps photos of the bodies, along with detailed records of how he uncovered them, stored in his 'scrapbook', an old computer which is hidden away in a locked drawer in his house. Once he uncovers the remains he phones 911 anonymously on disposable ce ...more

  • Luanne Ollivier

    Find You in the Dark is Nathan Ripley's debut novel - and if you like suspense fiction, its one you're going to want to pick up!

    The premise is deliciously dark....... Martin Reese is obsessed with serial killers, specifically with the victims not found. He's been buying up police reports for many years and has managed to locate (and dig up) the bodies they couldn't find. But, he's doing all of it anonymously and taunts the cops with a tip off of each new body located. Oh, and he takes only photo
    ...more

  • Laura Rash

    Kind of dark & freaky when you realize the true premise of this book. A little slow in spots & some stuff wasn’t quite believable even stretching my imagination. But a good read.

    Thanks to the publisher for this early copy.