Read Your Destination Is on the Left by Lauren Spieller Online

Your Destination Is on the Left

Dessa Rhodes is a modern day nomad. Her family travels in an RV, their lives defined by state lines, exit signs, and the small communal caravan they call home. Among them is Cyrus, her best friend and long-time crush, whom she knows she can never be with. When your families are perpetually linked, its too dangerous to take a risk on romance. Instead, Dessa looks to the future. She wants to be a real artist and going to art school is her ticket to success and a new life. Theres just one problem: she hasnt been acceptedanywhere. Suddenly her future is wide open, and it looks like shes going to be stuck traveling forever.Then an unexpected opportunity presents itself: an internship working with a local artist in Santa Fe. Dessa struggles to prove to her bossand herselfthat she belongs there, but just as she finally hits her stride, her family suffers an unexpected blow. Faced with losing everything that she has worked for, Dessa has a difficult decision to make. Will she say goodbye to her nomadic lifestyle and the boy she loves? Or will she choose to never stop moving?...

Title : Your Destination Is on the Left
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781481492126
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 304 pages
Url Type : Home » Your » Your Destination Is on the Left
your move your face or mine your name your good skin your welcome your song your golf travel your housing group your song lyrics your lie in april your sincerely your clothing your country needs you your parking space your connection is not private your plan your highness your beautiful your thurrock your destination is on the left your destination when going to the country for a rest your destination company your destination hair your destination hotel your destination fit your destination hair christies beach your destination atlantica your destination quotes your destination transportation company your destination is on the left goodreads your destination day spa your destination is on the left lauren spieller your destination amritsar your destination hair and beauty your destination is on the right your destination is in a different time zone your destination has arrived your destination christies beach your destination is a head on the right vine your destination is on the left your destination is on the left goodreads your destination is on the left lauren spieller your destination is in a different time zone your destination is a head on the right vine your destination is our goal your destination is in my arms your destination is reward for safe driving your destination is your destination number is not answering your destination is a choice within yourself lyrics your destination is in my arms whatever your destination is wherever your destination is the destination of your trip is 456 your destination is on the left your destination is on the left goodreads your destination is on the left lauren spieller your destination is in my arms your destination on lyrics your destination is in my arms your destination in spanish your destination is a head on the right vine your destination is a head on the right your destination is on the left your destination is on the left goodreads your destination is on the left lauren spieller your destination is a head on the right vine your destination is a head on the right your destination is a choice within yourself your destination is on the left goodreads your destination is on the left lauren spieller your destination is on the left

Your Destination Is on the Left Seventeen year old Dessa Rhodes is torn between leaving her modern nomadic life and pursuing her dreams of becoming an artist in this fun, contemporary debut novel that s perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson Dessa Rhodes is a modern day nomad Her family travels in an RV, their Crafty Arts Your Destination for Art Craft Supplies Crafty Arts offers a wide range of art supplies including paints, pens and pads Be creative daily with our craft supplies for all ages. The City of Your Final Destination A Novel Peter The City of Your Final Destination A Novel Peter Cameron on FREE shipping on qualifying offers A wryly humorous, impeccably observed novel about the capriciousness of love Omar Razaghi posts a letter on September Ways to Choose a Travel Destination wikiHow How to Choose a Travel Destination Choosing a place to go when you have the opportunity to travel can sometimes be overwhelming However, you can easily narrow your choices down with a thoughtful approach Considering basic concerns, like Implantation of a left ventricular assist device for Evidence based recommendations on the implantation of a left ventricular assist device for destination therapy in people ineligible for heart transplant You have reached your destination Martha Beck The mindset of Wayfinding can help us on a literal journey, or in every ordinary day For you, today, that might mean navigating a relationship problem or a career disappointment. Choose destination Kinesis Firehose This topic describes the Choose destination page of the Create Delivery Stream wizard. Destination Australia Share your story, read about other migrants memories and explore our photos to see if you recognise someone you know Between and government photographers snapped , images of people arriving and living in Australia. Wedding Welcome Bags and Favors Your Guests Will Love Destination Wedding welcome bags and favors are a great way to show your appreciation to those who have traveled the distance and spent a considerable amount of cash to attend your big day. Home Destination Duluth Mission Destination Duluth is a collaborative online resource dedicated to educating and inspiring the public about the beauty of Duluth, Minnesota, thereby shaping the

Your Destination Is on the Left Reviews

  • Juliana Brandt

    Full disclosure here in that I was extremely privileged to read Your Destination Is on the Left in its infancy and also in this final form of completion, with this published version being a beautifully refined version of the one I first read.

    Dessa's story is one that pulled me in and has stuck with me over the months since I first read it. I'm a sucker for sibling stories, and the relationship between Dessa and her little brother, Rodney, is one I fully believed existed in real life. This goes f
    ...more

  • Shealea

    Dessa Rhodes, a meticulous perfectionist craving for normalcy, stability, and independence, was easily a protagonist I could not only relate to, but also actively root for right from the get-go. Her character was a wonderfully delightful mix of determined and frightened.

    The plot itself wasn’t very complex, which is not a significant issue because this novel was heavily steered by its characters rather than by its plot. I thought it was a fitting approach because in doing so, Your Destination Is
    ...more

  • C.G. Drews

    I'm like 99% sure the moral of this story is artists are underappreciated and wE DoN'T WANNA BE. [sobs into a paint can and a singular grain of rice which is all we can afford] Ahem. So I really liked what this book had to say on artists! And as an artist myself (wRITER, YA) who's been struggling with fear and that's blocked me a lot...it was so meaningful. 😭💛

    "You're afraid of failure, of not being good enough, of letting your family down. Right? But that's the problem -- you're letting your fea
    ...more

  • Cold Brew Reads

    This was moving, unique and rich with complicated questions. First, the unique: one real high point was the vivid, effortlessly realistic rendering of the modern-nomadic lifestyle. Reading the particulars of Dessa’s life felt like a journal, not a Wikipedia entry. Then, the moving: eschewing conventions and expectations, the ending comes together with the wrenching feeling everyone knows if they’ve ever left home or chosen the hard path. Finally, the complicated questions: Dessa’s choices and jo ...more

  • Lauren the Book Slayer

    A distinctive setting. Dessa and her family are modern day nomads. For the last five years they’ve traveled around the US in a tiny RV with a small caravan of other families. I’ve never traveled cross-country. Heck, I’ve never even traveled more than 6 hours in either direction of my house. So I had a hard time imagining what it would be like to constantly travel, never settling down in one place for more than a few weeks. Your Destination Is on the Left helped me gain a better understanding of ...more

  • Samantha (WLABB)

    The family motto was "never stop moving". Though they meant it terms of physical location, it applied to Dessa with respect to her emotional and personal growth.

    Dessa's family had been living a nomadic life for the past five years, but Dessa had plans of her own. She aspired and worked towards the goal of going to art school and becoming an artist. She yearned for some independence, and not having all her life choices decided by a group vote. However, after countless college rejections, she beli
    ...more

  • Niki

    NOTE: I received an ARC of Your Destination is on the Left via a reading group in exchange for a my honest review.

    Your Destination is on the Left is a great coming-of-age and finding-yourself novel. Dessa Rhodes is an aspiring artist, whose family leads a nomad lifestyle, travelling constantly through the United States as part of a caravan. The characters are well-developed, including Cyrus, Dessa's longtime friend, but also her repressed crush. Dessa has her heart set on going to art college ne
    ...more

  • Lauren R.

    That was fine? I really hated most of the characters in their family/caravan. I understand having to keep people together and make group decisions, but it just felt like they were forcing each other into things. Dessa knew what was right for her and no one wanted to let her do it. Cyrus was an okay love interest sometimes but I wasn’t really sold on the ship... which is weird, because friends-to-more is my jam usually. There were some really bad transitions between scenes at times, like two char ...more