Read Out of Left Field by Kris Hui Lee Online

Out of Left Field

Theres no playing it safe in love or baseball in this sparkling debut, perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Kasie West.Marnie has never had a hard time fitting in with the guys. It would take a lot more than their goofy antics to keep her from joining them at the neighborhood sandlot to do what she loves best: play ball.An added perk of hanging out at the sandlot? Spending time with Cody Kinski, their high schools star pitcher and Marnies best friend. Sure, he can be stubborn and annoying. He also knows how to make her laugh and respects her skills on the mound. And when he gets nailed in the arm by a bone-fracturing pitch, Marnie becomes the teams best chance at making it to the playoffs. Except no one told the guys theyre supposed to be on her side. With her own team against her, Marnie begins questioning her abilities. And when fate throws her a curveball, can she play without losing the game, Cody, and her belief in herself?...

Title : Out of Left Field
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : -
Format Type : Kindle Edition
Number of Pages : 320 pages
Url Type : Home » Download » Out of Left Field

Field Museum Welcome to Field Museum Welcome to Field Museum Membership Store Navigation Instructions Use left and right arrow keys to navigate between top level menus. Being Left Out Hurts Let s Stop Social Engineering Emily on June th I hope this article does reach mothers who aren t really paying much attention my daughter was also left out, in school and out of school. We would like to show you a description here but the site won t allow us. field Dizionario inglese italiano WordReference field Traduzione del vocabolo e dei suoi composti, e discussioni del forum. West Videos FOX Sports FOX Sports West video highlights, interviews and team news The wife John McCain callously left behind Daily Mail Online Crippled by a car accident when he was a PoW, she d lost her looks and her health But soon her husband found himself a beautiful young heiress instead. Pittsburgh Paintball Park Ranked Paintball Field in Pittsburgh Paintball Park is Pittsburgh s Newest Paintball Park Offering Rentals, Pro shop, and Action Packed Field Maps Minutes from Downtown Pittsburgh Latest Field Cycles Field Cycles, handmade steel bikes, from our home in the Sheffield hills Field Negro We all know by now that Donald trump is an immoral person He is a man who would rather stroke the ego of a killer and a human rights abuser than the leader of a ploughmyfield I have finally finished installing the new, old mudguards which on closer inspection did not come from a Ferguson TE tractor produced in England.

Out of Left Field Reviews

  • Makenna Fournier

    Overall, I did enjoy this book, but there wasn't anything that I really loved about it. For my personal taste, I think there was too much descriptions of everything that happened during the games, and I felt myself loosing interest in the book during those parts, and because it was so focused on those parts, I feel like the friendships and family relationships were not as fleshed out as they could have been.

    While I love the idea of books where a girl is playing on a male team, part of me just
    ...more

  • Kayla Fahy

    3.25/3.5 out of 5.0 stars

    There were parts of this book I loved and parts that could definitely use some work. I'm a sucker for sports romances, baseball and hockey ones in particular, so this is right up my ally. I thought it was fun and cute for sure! Marnie was a good lead character and her relationship with Cody was sweet. That being said, I think the author tried to cram too much into 300 pages. There were a lot of different plot points happening that ended up feeling like not enough of them
    ...more

  • Lauren

    1.5 stars

    When a book is said to be perfect for fans of Morgan Matson, I instantly add it to my TBR. It also didn't hurt here that Out of Left Field was giving me Dairy Queen vibes. I had high hopes, and I couldn't wait to dive in!

    The result? Out of Left Field left me feeling underwhelmed. I didn't love it nor did I hate it; instead, I felt indifferent.

    The premise is what originally hooked me. It screamed girl power, and while I've never been particularly good at sports, I still enjoy reading
    ...more

  • michelle (magicalreads)

    3.75 stars

    rtc

  • Amanda

    First, thanks to NetGalley for giving me an e-ARC of this book.

    Super cutesy YA romcoms are totally my thing and when you add in a sports angle, I'm pretty here for it. This one was cute and fun, but I spent a lot of time yelling "OMG JUST USE YOUR WORDS ALREADY" in my head (and maybe out loud...). That frustration took this from a 4 to a 3 star book for me.

    Overall it was a fun, quick read, especially since it's currently baseball playoffs at school.

  • Karina

    Rating: 4 stars ★★★★

    If your looking for a fun, YA sports Contemporary, Out Of Left Field is the perfect read! The unique direction of the plot really makes this book stand out! I really liked it!!

    Definitely going to be checking out Lee's future novels!!

  • Aimee ♥ | Aimee, Always

    Find this review and more on my book blog.

    WHAT TO EXPECT FROM OUT OF LEFT FIELD

    1. Lots of mindless reading. Out of Left Field definitely doesn't have a lot of substance. It's incredibly shallow and typical--which was fine by me! Y'all have to admit: We have these certain moods where we just want a fun read that doesn't require any thinking! This was definitely one of those books.

    2. A best-friends-turned-lovers trope à la cheesy local rom-com. AGAIN I WAS TOTALLY FINE WITH THIS!!! Best friend r
    ...more

  • Becky

    Reviewed on my blog, Becky on Books, on 5/11/18.

    A fun read!

    The emphasis here--as it really should be in YA--is more on Marnie figuring herself and her place in her world (with her family and friends, on the baseball team, what direction she wants her future to go in) and less on romance--though Marnie and Cody dance around things for the entire book, they don't really get around their we-might-ruin-our-friendship-forever fears until (literally) the last minute.

    And really, this is fine.

    Like Marn
    ...more