Read Takeoff (Seth Walker #1) by Joseph Reid Online

Takeoff (Seth Walker #1)

High-octane action, celebrity glamour, and endless possibilities for danger meet in this fast-paced debut for fans of John Sandford and Lee Child.Still reeling from a devastating personal tragedy, air marshal turned investigator Seth Walker embarks on his first case. All he has to do is accompany female pop star Max Magic to Los Angeles and deliver her to the FBI. But when their routine flight ends in a hail of gunfire at LAX, Walker has no choice but to take the frightened diva on the run.After a second attack leaves him battered and bloody, Walker realizes he cannot trust the FBI. To keep his client alive, he must use a patchwork of trusted aviation contacts to get her home to Austin, where the key suspects await.But as they race to stay one step ahead of their deadly pursuers, the biggest danger of all may be what theyre heading towardthe dark secrets that Max herself has been keeping...

Title : Takeoff (Seth Walker #1)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781543659955
Format Type : Audio CD
Number of Pages : -
Url Type : Home » Takeoff » Takeoff (Seth Walker #1)

Associated Press News The Associated Press delivers in depth coverage on today s Big Story including top stories, international, politics, lifestyle, business, entertainment, and . Most Popular Authors in Action Adventure Fiction About Author Rank Author Rank is based on the sales of all of an author s books on and is updated hourly Explore these pages to find the best Guest Home Free Music Online Jango Jango Radio Jango is about making online music social, fun and simple Free personal radio that learns from your taste and connects you to others who like what you like. New Releases in Crime Fiction Triple Homicide From the case files of Alex Cross, Michael Bennett, and the Women s Murder Club A riveting view of Mount St Helens OregonLive As the volcano blew on May , , year old Tara Bowen and her father flew a small plane close to the eruption For the first time, she tells the story of the Donruss Optic Basketball Checklist, NBA Set Donruss Optic Basketball checklist, set info, boxes for sale, release date, reviews, details Shiny NBA set includes autograph per hobby box. FACT CHECK Clinton Body Bags snopes Claim Bill Clinton has quietly done away with several dozen people who possessed incriminating evidence about him. spectrum pulse video review the by the So here s the video review Pretty standard, but the one thing I did change was a slight increase to the size of the album image I think for the most part it works Cult TV Tropes The word cult has many slightly different uses in Real Life, some of which carry a weight of negative connotations and as such are controversial If you Dr Strangelove Wikipedia Dr Strangelove or How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb, commonly known as Dr Strangelove, is a political satire black comedy film that

Takeoff (Seth Walker #1) Reviews

  • Anita

  • Jeanne Gering

    Great read!!!

    I found this book while browsing, looking for something new. I had no idea it would be both new and wonderful! The author's style is superb, keeping the reader wrapped up in the adventure and excitement until the very end. If course, there are secrets about Seth Walker that aren't completely explained in this story, so now I have to go look for more by Joseph Reid. Don't miss this one!

  • Tony Giannattasio

    Interesti ng first novel in a series.

    A good first novel. The characters were well developed. The story was very good with twists and turns in the plot. I subtracted a star as he would at times just write and write and write. Sometimea leas is more. In this novel there were definite times when less would have made a more interesring book.

  • Reynolds Darke

    Seth Walker is a federal air marshal on special assignment escorting 16 year old pop-star Max Magic from New York to LA. Her father contacted the FBI about death threats. Things go badly, of course.

    This is an easy, enjoyable read with lots of running around LA, shoot-outs, and general mayhem you would expect in an action novel. Its special feature is the many glimpses of the inner workings of airports and airport security. I liked it, but not so much that I would recommend it.

  • Cherye Elliott

    I enjoyed the book. The characters were interesting but a tad confusing. Why would Seth leave a job he loved, excelled in and made a lot of money for a Federal job that was dangerous? I guess we will find out more of the back story as the other books are published. I think that promoting the book as celebrity glamour was stretching it a bit, but it will bring in a different genre of reader. Looking forward to reading the next book.

  • Mike Conner

    The book was easy to read. There was plenty of action and the main characters were fairly interesting. However, there were several times when the plot just made no sense. For example, the bad guys could afford a huge rural retreat with a miles of stone wall around it, multiple helicopters that get destroyed and yet they were worried about the income from 1 pediatrician over prescribing meds. The book was good enough to read the next in the series to see if the author can fix the plot issues whil ...more

  • Scott Bell

    This one had some suspension of belief moments that required a forgiving reader (Gang bangers flying helicopters, for instance.) but it kept me reading, which is the whole point, right? The hero was (somewhat) unbelievable--a tech whiz turned air marshal with an improbable backstory and a strange brain anomaly that required constant input to remain focused. (I may have gotten that last bit wrong as I didn't fully understand the condition.)

    A good airplane (pun intended) or beach read.

  • Edward

    Gave this title the benefit of the doubt and selected 3 stars. It read in a lot of places like a first novel, clumsy and kinda awkward, but in other places, like the description of the "crash pad" and the local flights was really interesting and was consistent with info I've read in other works. Got this title for free from Kindle First, will probably check out the next in the series to see if it gets better.