Read Take Me with You by Andrea Gibson Online

Take Me with You

For readers of Rupi Kaur (Milk and Honey) and Cheryl Strayed, a book small enough to carry with you, with messages big enough to stay with you, from one of the most quotable and influential poets of our time.Andrea Gibson explores themes of love, gender, politics, sexuality, family, and forgiveness with stunning imagery and a fierce willingness to delve into the exploration of what it means to heal and to be different in this strange age. Take Me With You, illustrated throughout with evocative line drawings by Sarah J. Coleman, is small enough to fit in your bag, with messages that are big enough to wake even the sleepiest heart. Divided into three sections (love, the world, and becoming) of one liners, couplets, greatest hits phrases, and longer form poems, it has something for everyone, and will be placed in stockings, lockers, and the hands of anyone who could use its wisdom....

Title : Take Me with You
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9780735219519
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 200 pages
Url Type : Home » Take » Take Me with You

Ye Olde Towne Pub Beer Peanuts Interdimensional Yeah, so, Dave asked me to post something right before he logged out and dashed home from work around today I then also rushed home and then forgot all about it. HugeDomains Shop for over , Premium Daily Domain Deals These low priced domains are on sale for a limited time only. Sorrentino s Delicatessen Market Halfmoon, NY We offer a full selection of meats, antipasto, fruits vegetables that will impress satisfy everyone Call Sorrentino s Delicatessen Plus Pizza Award Winning Local Pizza For Over Years Fast Delivery Voted Best Pizza Family Locally Owned since Making award winning fresh handcrafted pizzas for over years Menu includes pasta, sub Experience The Great Masked Ball The Great Masked Ball is Londons immersive Swan Lake experience It fuses dance, a live orchestra, feasting, and fantasy into an enthralling whole. tiii Calculate your total time spent watching TV shows Calculate your total tiii spent watching TV shows Concept, design, and code by Alex Cican Fork this project on GitHub TV shows API by The Movie Database. You Never Can Tell Chuck Berry Gary s MIDI Paradise If you enjoyed the music on this site and would like to learn how to do it More Explicit Teen Hardcore From Try Teens hese nasty y.o girls will surprise you Watch em screwed and stretched with fat cocks and blasted with cum on the face SparkLife Sometimes you hate a fictional character so passionately that it almost feels like a betrayal when you reach the end of the book and they DON T wind up being eaten Northern Union Food Wine Northern Union is a wine focused restaurant bar in the seaside village of Ogunquit, Maine Open April through January, we offer a selection of over wines

Take Me with You Reviews

  • Rainey

    A solid collection with an interesting format, but not nearly as perfect as previous volumes.

  • Emma Rund

    This cute little collection of poetry had some beautiful moments, but I would not give it a metal. I really enjoyed the pairing of poems and drawings, and there were a few poems that I loved, but there were also a lot of poems that fell flat for me.

    I do believe poetry is an extremely personal form of literature, so everyone will react differently. I think if you can relate to the author's struggles you might really enjoy this.

  • Beatrice Masaluñga

    I received an ARC via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

    Since I adore Rupi Kaur's poems, I'm intrgued to give Take Me With You a try. It's a LGBTQ poem collection which explores various topics. The topics that highlighted this book were political and family related poems. Raising their voices as they struggled on being accepted by the society and their love ones. It's written with such rawness and I like it. However, some poems aren't my cup of tea particularly about love. I thought the
    ...more

  • Adrianna

    I originally was going to give this book 2 stars, but the more I read the more I started to like it. It’s not my favourite poetry book I’ve read but I felt a range of emotions and even laughed around while reading this book. I always appreciate an author that can make me feel more than one emotion and Andrea Gibson did just that.

  • camille fredrickson

    Absolutely loved this collection. Picked it up for the cover, devoured it because of the amazing prose.

  • Alicia Jespersen(BehindThePicketFence)

    This is one of those kinds of poetry books that doesn’t make complete sense. And that is ok. Come back to it later and a different poem might mean something else to you, or it might not.

    Oh and the art inside of this book was wonderful!

  • Lenora Good

    Note: Book will not be available until 13 February 2018

    Disclaimer: I received an ARC from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review

    If I read at the beginning of this book that Ms. Gibson is a member of the LGBTQ community, it didn't register, because I don't really care. However, if you do care, you need to know, because she is a lesbian, and her poetry shows it.

    Reading an electronic ARC I missed the white space the printed page would give. I assume each wee poem or aphorism will appear on its
    ...more

  • Brandon Forsyth

    I laughed as much as I cried. It was a huge mistake to take this book out in public.