Read The Wildflowers by Harriet Evans Online

The Wildflowers

The Wildflowers by Harriet Evans is the spellbinding new novel from the Top 5 Sunday Times bestselling author of A Place for Us and The Butterfly Summer. Fans of Kate Morton's The Lake House or Santa Montefiore will delight in this book. Harriet Evans is 'perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Maeve Binchy' BestTony and Althea Wilde. Glamorous, argumentative ... adulterous to the core.They were my parents, actors known by everyone. They gave our lives love and colour in a house by the sea - the house that sheltered my orphaned father when he was a boy.But the summer Mads arrived changed everything. She too had been abandoned and my father understood why. We Wildflowers took her in.My father was my hero, he gave us a golden childhood, but the past was always going to catch up with him ... it comes for us all, sooner or later.This is my story. I am Cordelia Wilde. A singer without a voice. A daughter without a father. Let me take you inside....

Title : The Wildflowers
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781472221377
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 480 pages
Url Type : Home » Download » The Wildflowers

Ontario Wildflowers Ontario Wildflowers Photographs and identification details for Ontario s Wildflowers and Plants Easyliving Native Perennial Wildflowers Native wildflower seed and wild flower potted plants for landscaping with information on growing, propagating, and identifing native prairie wildflowers. Southwest Colorado Wildflowers Photos descriptions of wildflowers, trees, ferns of Colorado, New Mexico, Arizona, Utah Wildflower stock photos. Andy s Northern Ontario Wildflower home page Andy s northern Ontario wildflower page has photographs of northern Ontario wildflowers, including a description of the wildflower habitat and elementary Charles Flower Wild Flowers from seed Welcome to the Charles Flower s Wildflowers website There is plenty of advice to help you get started, whether it is for a m plot in the garden or acres on identify wildflowers online You can find interesting plants everywhere in Britain and Ireland This site is intended to help you identify them On the following pages you will be presented with Wildflowers With Tami Newton NJ Fresh Flowers, Floral Arrangements, Bridal Flowers, Everyday Flowers, Bouquets, Corsages, Boutineers, Prom Flowers, Sympathy, Funeral Flowers, Wildflowers With Tami Flowers, Blossoms, Wildflowers Quotes, Poems, Sayings All the flowers of all the tomorrows are in the seeds of today Indian Proverb Every flower about a house certifies to the refinement of somebody. this index Texas Wildflowers Texas Wildflower Gary Regner Photography, specializing in the photography of Texas wildflowers, landscapes, nature and the outdoors. Welcome to the Florida Wildflowers Growers Cooperative The Florida Wildflowers Growers Cooperative was created to produce and supply high quality wildflower seed and plant material for landscape professionals, and the

The Wildflowers Reviews

  • Judy Odom

    If you love family sagas, and all family's have their secrets, then this is the book for you.

    The Wilde's are an eccentric family in their own way. Tony and Althea are both in the acting profession and Tony is dealing with his past from the war when he lost both his parents.

    They have 2 children and one of the neighboring children practically lives with them at their costal house.

    The character's are well written, some more likeable then others but all have their place in this story.

  • Louise

    I usually rate Harriet Evans books a lot higher than this one. I read it, it was ok but at the end of the day I was just reading it to finish it. I found the characters in this book pretty unlikable and there was not one that I was truly invested in.

    I also found the setting hard to picture in my head. I am not sure it was due to the description or just never having never seen any home close to what was described. I found this aspect pretty frustrating.

  • Jessica Gilmore

    I absolutely adore books about glamorous families and the secrets they hide, books about the houses binding those families together and I have a special fondness for books set by the sea. Add in the fact that The Wildflowers is by Harriet Evans whose books I have always loved and I knew I was in for a treat. I saved The Wildflowers for a cold day between Christmas and New Year when I was laid up with a box of tissues and a pharmacy-worth of vapour rub, olbas oil and lemon drinks and dived right ...more

  • Suan Watts

    A bit slow going in the first quarter but scene setting really. After that there were twists and turns that kept my interest right to the end.

    I got this book from Goodreads

  • Karen

    *4.5

    Oh my goodness. What a complex and damaged family the Wildes are. The Wildflowers is an epic family drama, spanning several decades, from 1940 to 2015. Set mainly in Dorset and London, it tells the story of a family gradually being torn apart by actions from the past.

    Anthony and Althea Wilde are well known and respected actors, Tony more so, as he is considerably older than Althea. To say that he gets around, is putting it mildly! His long suffering wife Althea is well aware of his affairs,
    ...more

  • Liz

    I don’t think I’ve ever read a book with a cast of such deep and complex characters. The tortuous, and sometimes tawdry, relationships between them was quite difficult to keep track of. The constant switching forwards and back in time was, at times, confusing but I do think it was well done and gave me a deeper understanding of the characters and their actions. It’s a big read but absorbing.

    3-4 stars

  • Anne

    When I noticed that this book was 540+ pages, I’ll admit to some trepidation – that’s usually the size of two books for me. But those pages flew by, and it was a lovely experience to be in the very safe hands of such a wonderful story teller.

    This book was enthralling – I found it impossible to look away from the chaotic life of the Wilde family, Tony and Althea with their glorious self-obsession and shaky moral standards, their children Cordy and Ben undoubtedly loved but beset by such levels of
    ...more

  • Chrys

    An interesting read about how secrets can destroy lives, and what makes family. Harriet Evans has moved on from her previous light stories to some darker subject matter, and she does it quite well.