Read Silent Child by Sarah A. Denzil Online

Silent Child

In the summer of 2006, Emma Price watched helplessly as her six-year-old son's red coat was fished out of the River Ouse. It was the tragic story of the year - a little boy, Aiden, wandered away from school during a terrible flood, fell into the river, and drowned. His body was never recovered. Ten years later, Emma has finally rediscovered the joy in life. She's married, pregnant, and in control again...... until Aiden returns.Too traumatized to speak, he raises endless questions and answers none. Only his body tells the story of his decade-long disappearance. The historic broken bones and injuries cast a mere glimpse into the horrors Aiden has experienced. Aiden never drowned. Aiden was taken.As Emma attempts to reconnect with her now teenage son, she must unmask the monster who took him away from her. But who, in their tiny village, could be capable of such a crime?It's Aiden who has the answers, but he cannot tell the unspeakable.This dark and disturbing psychological novel will appeal to fans of The Widow and The Butterfly Garden....

Title : Silent Child
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : -
Format Type : Kindle Edition
Number of Pages : 416 pages
Url Type : Home » Silent » Silent Child
silent pool gin silent witness silent hill silent reflux silent fan silent night silent disco silent valley silent solutions silent running silent gliss silent witness cast silent child silent bob silent hill 2 silent disco london silent night beds silent generator silent migraine silent child book silent child film silent child bbc silent child short film silent child oscar silent child cast silent child review silent child trailer silent child actress silent child dvd silent child youtube silent child imdb silent child full movie silent child on tv silent child paperback silent child rachel shenton silent child ending silent child film oscar silent child film review silent child maisie

Silent Child by Sarah A Denzil Silent Child Sarah A Denzil on FREE shipping on qualifying offers In the summer of , Emma Price watched helplessly as her six year old son s Silent Child Kindle Edition These promotions will be applied to this item Some promotions may be combined others are not eligible to be combined with other offers For details, please see the The Silent Child Short Film Live Action Oscar The Silent Child is nominated for Short Film Live Action for Oscars Get the latest updates, photos and videos for the th Academy Awards. Home The OSCAR Winning Short Film The Silent Child Inspired by real life events The Silent Child film centres around a profoundly deaf four year old girl The Silent Child BBC One Sue and Paul decide to get a social worker to prepare their deaf daughter for school. BBC iPlayer The Silent Child Sue and Paul decide to get a social worker to prepare their deaf daughter for school. Is it Okay for Parents Give the Silent Treatment to Children And in the meantime, if you find yourself wanting to give the silent treatment to your kid, try breaking the spell by telling them what you are doing. The Silent Child starring Swindon s year old Maisie Read the latest West Country stories, The Silent Child starring Swindon s year old Maisie Sly scoops Oscar on ITV News, videos, stories and all the Educational Solutions The Silent Way is an approach to teaching world languages that lets students do all of the talking The teacher guides students into correcting their own mistakes many books Rachel Carson, Book List Rachel Carson wrote only four books, but each of them in some measure changed the way we thought about ourselves and our world All four of those published during her

Silent Child Reviews

  • l a i n e y

    Audiobook rating: ★★★★

    Story rating: ★


    Ok, the fact that there was a mention of Downton Abbey in Silent Child was really amusing! Since the only reason I listened to this audiobook at all was because it has Joanne Froggatt (who played Anna Bates in the show) as narrator. So that nugget is something extra and earned a good chuckle during a miserable stretch of chapters.

    Every facade of the revelation was some implausible scenario after another. When you think about it, it’s just too much to beg to
    ...more

  • Malia

    Though this was not as exciting as I expected, it was a pretty solid mystery. It's quite atmospheric and the main character is well sketched out. However, I did guess the resolution about half-way through, hence the three stars. To me, the villain always seemed so obvious I kept thinking there had to be another answer, but no, I was right, though I didn't want to be. Overall, not a bad book, but nowhere near as gripping as I had expected.

    Find more reviews and bookish fun at http://www.princessan
    ...more

  • Nicolette Molina

    Loved this read

    This book started with a bang. There was consistent mystery, thrill and the 'who done it ' factor. I couldn't put it down! I finished this book in about a day. Now at some point the constant description of adrenaline would have me pumped as well and I needed a break but that would be my only complaint.

  • Jamie ♡♡ submits to books ♡♡

    ***** 5 "Storm Distaster" Stars *****

    THIS BOOK IS LIKE WOW WOW WOW!!!!



    One day 10 years ago should have been a normal day. Emma Price took her 6 year old son to school only to never see him again. When a horrible storm hits her small town, the town is shut down to avoid the serious flooding about to happen. Emma had to get to Aiden. Braving the story, Emma makes is to school only to be told that her son wandered off from his classroom and no one has seen him.

    Franticly, Emma and the police se
    ...more

  • Bill Kupersmith

    It’s hardly untempting to agree with the reader who objected she didn’t want stories about children being abused. I’d not want them either. Abuse of children & domestic violence are two of my triggers. But that is not what this story is about, tho’ what happened to Aiden & who might have been responsible is never out of our minds. While child abuse is something no decent person could enjoy watching, as Aristotle explained long ago, we are pleased by artistic representations of actions we ...more

  • Jen

  • Marnie  Krüger



    This year I'm doing a Reading Challenge; so I have 26 books with specific subjects that I need to read.

    Book 26:A self-published book

    I have started quite a few self-published books before settling on actually finishing Silent Child. My problem with self-published books is the lack of proper editing. Stupid things drives me nuts and I just quit them.

    One thing Sarah A. Denzil is extremely good at is suspense.

    She knows just what buttons so push to keep you going. Even with the lack of proper editin
    ...more

  • Ahmed  Ejaz

    Buddy read with:- Abdullah, Elsa, Amna, Zarshal and Nigham.

    (Spoilers are concealed. Feel free to read)

    OVERVIEW

    Emma has lost her six year old child, Aiden, in the flood. He appears after ten years when she has been married to Jake and she is pregnant with his child.

    Where Aiden had been for ten years? And how he survived? These questions would have been easy to answer only if her traumatised Aiden could speak the unspeakable.

    I was hooked by this book honestly. I didn't want to put it down.
    ...more