Read Beneath a Scarlet Sky by Mark T. Sullivan Online

Beneath a Scarlet Sky

Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, Beneath a Scarlet Sky is the triumphant, epic tale of one young mans incredible courage and resilience during one of historys darkest hours. Pino Lella wants nothing to do with the war or the Nazis. Hes a normal Italian teenagerobsessed with music, food, and girlsbut his days of innocence are numbered. When his family home in Milan is destroyed by Allied bombs, Pino joins an underground railroad helping Jews escape over the Alps, and falls for Anna, a beautiful widow six years his senior.In an attempt to protect him, Pinos parents force him to enlist as a German soldiera move they think will keep him out of combat. But after Pino is injured, he is recruited at the tender age of eighteen to become the personal driver for Adolf Hitlers left hand in Italy, General Hans Leyers, one of the Third Reichs most mysterious and powerful commanders.Now, with the opportunity to spy for the Allies inside the German High Command, Pino endures the horrors of the war and the Nazi occupation by fighting in secret, his courage bolstered by his love for Anna and for the life he dreams they will one day share.Fans of All the Light We Cannot See, The Nightingale, and Unbroken will enjoy this riveting saga of history, suspense, and love....

Title : Beneath a Scarlet Sky
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781503943377
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 513 pages
Url Type : Home » Beneath » Beneath a Scarlet Sky
beneath the surface beneath your beautiful beneath a scarlet sky beneath meaning beneath a steel sky beneath the boardwalk beneath hill 60 beneath your beautiful chords beneath the stars beneath the surface tv beneath your beautiful lyrics beneath heat beneath the surface bbc beneath cursed tides beneath the skin beneath a scarlet sky movie beneath the planet of the apes beneath the mask lyrics beneath the mask beneath a scarlet sky beneath a steel sky beneath a scarlet sky movie beneath a moonless sky beneath a steel sky 2 beneath a burning sky beneath a moonless sky lyrics beneath a scarlet sky review beneath a steel sky download beneath a steel sky controls beneath a scarlet sky plot beneath a ruthless sun beneath a steel sky android beneath a steel sky amiga beneath a steel sky walkthrough beneath a scarlet sky anna beneath a neon tide beneath a scarlet sky wiki beneath a scarlet sky cast beneath a scarlet sky beneath a scarlet sky movie beneath a scarlet sky review beneath a scarlet sky plot beneath a scarlet sky by mark sullivan beneath a scarlet sky anna beneath a scarlet sky wiki beneath a scarlet sky cast beneath a scarlet sky characters beneath a scarlet sky trailer beneath a scarlet sky imdb beneath a scarlet sky amazon beneath a scarlet sky tom holland beneath a scarlet sky locations beneath a scarlet sky true story beneath a scarlet sky sparknotes beneath a scarlet sky audiobook beneath a scarlet sky map beneath a scarlet sky spoilers beneath a scarlet sky pino lella beneath a scarlet sky movie beneath a scarlet sky review beneath a scarlet sky book beneath a scarlet sky plot beneath a scarlet sky anna beneath a scarlet sky wiki beneath a scarlet sky cast beneath a scarlet sky characters beneath a scarlet sky trailer beneath a scarlet sky imdb beneath a scarlet sky amazon beneath a scarlet sky tom holland beneath a scarlet sky locations beneath a scarlet sky kindle beneath a scarlet sky mark sullivan reviews beneath a scarlet sky true story beneath a scarlet sky sparknotes beneath a scarlet sky audiobook beneath a scarlet sky map beneath a scarlet sky spoilers

Beneath a Scarlet Sky A Novel eBook Mark Sullivan Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, the USA Today and Charts bestseller Beneath a Scarlet Sky is the triumphant, epic tale of one young man s incredible courage and resilience during one of history s darkest hours Pino Lella wants nothing to do with the war or the Nazis. Beneath a Scarlet Sky by Mark T Sullivan Goodreads Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, Beneath a Scarlet Sky is the triumphant, epic tale of one young man s incredible courage and resilience during one of history s darkest hours Pino Lella wants nothing to do with the war or the Nazis. Beneath a Scarlet Sky A Novel Mark Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, the USA Today and Charts bestseller Beneath a Scarlet Sky is the triumphant, epic tale of one young man s incredible courage and resilience during one of history s darkest hours Pino Lella wants nothing to do with the war or the Nazis. Beneath a Scarlet Sky Mark Sullivan Beneath a Scarlet Sky Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, Beneath a Scarlet Sky is the triumphant, epic tale of one young man s incredible courage and resilience during one of history s darkest hours. Beneath A Scarlet Sky Book Review Arlene s Book Club Beneath A Scarlet Sky Book Review By Dinh Synopsis Pino Lella wants nothing to do with the war or the Nazis He s a normal Italian teenager obsessed with Beneath a Scarlet Sky by Mark Sullivan Book Club BENEATH A SCARLET SKY is a work of historical fiction As you were reading did you feel that the story was authentic Given that the truth about what actually Beneath A Scarlet Sky Movie Development Beneath A Scarlet Sky is in development starring Tom Holland Pino Lella is a normal Italian teenager living an idyllic life in Italy, until bombs begin falling on Beneath a Scarlet Sky A Novel Barnes Noble Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, Beneath a Scarlet Sky is the triumphant, epic tale of one young man s incredible courage and resilience during one of history s darkest hours Pino Lella wants nothing to do with the war or the Nazis. Beneath a Scarlet Sky A Novel Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, the USA Today and Charts bestseller Beneath a Scarlet Sky is the triumphant, epic tale of one young man s incredible courage and resilience during one of history s darkest hours Pino Lella wants nothing to do with the war or the Nazis.

Beneath a Scarlet Sky Reviews

  • Marialyce

    3 I so wished I could have loved it stars

    5 stars for the bravery that Pino and others showed

    This should have been a book I adored. It had all the elements of what I so enjoy in my books, heroes, World War 2, courage, nobility in the face of devastation and yet this novel left me feeling oddly displeased.

    This is the story of a seventeen year old young man living in Italy during the war. He is sent away because his parents fear for his and his bother's safety. They are sent to a school in the Alps
    ...more

  • Tania

    What I liked most about this novel is the look at WWII in Italy. I've read a few books that has skimmed over it, but Beneath a Scarlet Sky, gave me a much better sense of time and place. Every country has different stories to tell about it's unique experiences. I liked that this was mostly based on a real life person, as I would have thought that there was too much happening if it was fictionalized, but as we know truth is almost always stranger than fiction. I also liked that Pino was portrayed ...more

  • LeAnne

    My 14 year old is a military history buff, and I'm pretty sure he will enjoy this simple work of historical fiction set in WWII Italy. Me? Not so much.

    GOOD STUFF: I learned that groups of Italians - loosely organized by priests and archbishops of the Catholic church - were active in smuggling Jewish refugees over the Alps and into Switzerland to keep them out of the Nazi reach. Getting a feel for the timeline of the German presence in Italy and how it was marked by milestones of Allied advancem
    ...more

  • Beverly

    Although I read it quickly, Beneath a Scarlet Sky did not live up to the beauty of its cover. This was recommended to me so that's mostly why I finished it. I should not have read my Goodreads friends' reviews because they were very critical.

    One reason they were, which I think is the most damning is that although it's purported to be the true life story of Pino Lella, a hero of WW 2, there is little supporting evidence for his story and some of the incidents the author reports seem unlikely to
    ...more

  • Juli

    Pino Lella is a typical Italian teenager...he enjoys his friends, girls, music....what all young people enjoy. Then Milan is bombed by the Allies, and World War II tears his world apart. Pino leaves Milan and joins a group that helps guide Jews over the Alps to safety in Switzerland. As he nears his 18th birthday, his parents push him to join the German Army to prevent his being sent to the Russian front with the Italian forces. Pino joins the German army, but he isn't a Nazi.....he is acting as ...more

  • Stephanie Anze

    Pino Lella was a typical teenager coming of age in Milan when the Nazis started their rampage. Afraid for their safety, Pino and his brother Mimo were sent by their parents to the countryside to Casa Alpina (a school for boys run by Catholic priests). Pino though can not sit idly and soon is involved in the underground resistance helping Jews get to Switzerland. Almost eighteen years old, Pino is signed up with the German army and unexpectadly finds a job as a driver for General Hans Leyers, Hit ...more

  • Esil

    3.5 stars. Beneath a Scarlet Sky gets high marks for telling an interesting story about Italy at the end of WWII. It gets middling marks from me for the delivery. Author Mark T. Sullivan has written a fictionalized account of Pino Selle's Iife during the last year of WWII. Pino was an 18 year old Italian boy compelled to enlist as a German soldier by his family in occupied Milan -- this is how they thought he could stay safe. He ended up working as a driver for a high ranking Nazi officer statio ...more

  • Elizabeth (Alaska)

    The vocabulary and sentence structure seem geared toward about fifth grade.

    As the boys moved on, Mimo limped along while rubbing his right hip and complaining. But Pino was barely listening. A tawny-blond woman with slate-blue eyes was coming down the sidewalk right at them. He guessed her to be in her early twenties. She was beautifully put together, with a gentle nose, high cheekbones, and lips that curled naturally into an easy smile. Svelte and of medium height, she wore a yellow summer dre
    ...more