Read After The Shot Drops by Randy Ribay Online

After The Shot Drops

A powerful novel about friendship, basketball, and one teen's mission to create a better life for his family in the tradition of Jason Reynolds,Matt de la Pena, and Walter Dean Myers. Bunny and Nasir have been best friends forever, but when Bunny accepts an athletic scholarship across town, Nasir feels betrayed. While Bunny tries to fit in with his new, privileged peers, Nasir spends more time with his cousin, Wallace, who is being evicted. Nasir can't help but wonder why the neighborhood is falling over itself to help Bunny when Wallace is in trouble.When Wallace makes a bet against Bunny, Nasir is faced with an impossible decisionmaybe a dangerous one.Told from alternating perspectives, After the Shot Drops is a heart-pounding story about the responsibilities of great talent and the importance of compassion....

Title : After The Shot Drops
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781328476876
Format Type : ebook
Number of Pages : 336 pages
Url Type : Home » After » After The Shot Drops
after effects after earth after school club after tax calculator after bite after sun after synonym after the storm after dark after hours after movie after eight after shave after bite pen after the rain after effects tutorials after life after you after prom dresses after school after the storm after the rain after the fire after the gold rush after the funeral after the event insurance after the storm lyrics after the love has gone after the fire book after the after party after the fact after the dark after the wedding after the flood after the fall after the ball after the funeral poirot after the credits after the burial after the shot reddit after the shot drops after the shot drops summary after the shot drops review after the shot for gonorrhea after the shot drops pdf after the shot drops lexile after the shot drops reading level after the shot drops vk after the shot drops amazon after the shot after the flu shot after the depo shot after the flu shot side effects after the depo shot side effects shingles after the shot after the flu shot symptoms after the cortisone shot after the flu shot + effects bleeding after the shot after the shot drops summary after the shot drops by randy ribay after the shot drops review after the shot drops pdf after the shot drops lexile after the shot drops reading level after the shot drops vk after the shot drops amazon after the shot drops

After the shot drops Book, WorldCat Get this from a library After the shot drops Randy Ribay Told from alternating perspectives, Bunny takes a basketball scholarship to an elite private school to help his family, leaving behind Nasir, his best friend, in their tough Philadelphia neighborhood. After the Shot Drops A powerful novel about friendship, basketball, and one teen s mission to create a better life for his family Written in the tradition of Jason Reynolds, Matt de la Pea, and Walter Dean Myers, After the Shot Drops now has starred reviews Belongs on the shelf alongside contemporary heavy Waiting on Wednesday After the Shot Drops Game After the Shot Drops by Randy Ribay Published on March th by HMH Books for Young Readers Genres Young Adult, Contemporary Goodreads Also by this author An Infinite Number of Parallel Universes After the Shot Drops Randy Ribay Jual Ebook dan Juragan Ebook menjual berbagai macam Ebook dan Emagazine dengan harga murah dan proses delivery cepat langsung download After The Shot Drops by Randy Ribay a review. In a broader American culture where too many males are comfortable handling weapons than their emotions, stories like After The Shot Drops are vital Taking on the guy code and the code of the streets, Ribay shows in After The Shot Drops how friendship and honesty can crack these codes. After the Shot Drops by Randy Ribay Told from alternating perspectives, After the Shot Drops is a heart pounding story about the responsibilities of great talent and the importance of compassion. After the Shot Drops Archives Margin Notes Told from alternating perspectives, After the Shot Drops introduces us to Bunny Thompson and Nasir Blake The boys have grown up After The Shot Drops Teenreads Told from alternating perspectives, AFTER THE SHOT DROPS is a heart pounding story about the responsibilities of great talent and the importance of compassion After The Shot Drops by Randy Ribay After The Shot Drops By Randy Ribay Hardcover By After The Shot Drops By Randy Ribay Hardcover By Elroy Morar Top Ten Target United States After The Shot Drops By Randy Ribay Hardcover By Elroy Morar. After the Shot Drops by Randy Ribay The Banner When high school basketball prodigy Bunny Thompson leaves his neighborhood high school to attend an affluent private school on scholarship, he s looking for a way to finance his future college career He never dreamed it would mean his best friend, Nasir, would stop speaking to him, and he didn

After The Shot Drops Reviews

  • Melanie

    Friendship, future, decisions - this book has got it all. I could not put it down.

  • USOM

    .

  • Amy

    I can’t remember exactly how I heard of this book, but I vaguely remember it being described as YA Ghost, which is a fast way to get me to pick up anything. And with blurbs from Jeff Zentner and Carl Deuker? Now we’re talking. I don’t think I heard a ton about this on social media, either, but with starred reviews left and right and a Colby Sharp shout out, I am not the only person who is like, yeah this book is a good purchase for a high school or mature middle school audience.

    The plot contain
    ...more

  • Gordon Jack

    Like a great basketball game, this book is fast paced with lots of surprising turns that made it totally engrossing. There aren't many YA books that do this good a job exploring complicated male relationships. Ribay shows us the pressures put on Bunny and Nasir by their friends and family and how difficult it can be for them to communicate their need for help. While the basketball scenes are riveting, it's the story of how these friends challenge and support each other that really made this a pa ...more

  • Bee {Quite the Novel Idea}

    I want it. I want it noooow.

  • Lauren

    This is how you write a story from different POVs.

  • Dan

    Have they read Slam, The Hate U Give, Hooper, All American Boys, or The Crossover? After the Shot Drops by Randy Ribay brings an amazing cast of complex characters together and tackles important topics like friendship, loyalty, identity, and privilege in a way that will be sure to resonate with readers. Basketball may be the hook; there are some great hoop scenes, but the relationships, for me, were the fire that kept this story burning to the very last shot.

  • Michael Miranda

    Suspenseful, rhythmical, and relevant to young men of color, Ribay intersects themes of friendship, loyalty, self identify, and self determination in this novel. While the basketball scenes are nail biters, Bunny's story is much more so. I read this cover to cover during a flight, and it kept my heart pounding like a bouncing basketball.