Read Sweet Black Waves (Sweet Black Waves #1) by Kristina Pérez Online

Sweet Black Waves (Sweet Black Waves #1)

Not you without me, not me without you.Two proud kingdoms stand on opposite shores, with only a bloody history between them. As best friend and lady-in-waiting to the princess, Branwen is guided by two principles: devotion to her homeland and hatred for the raiders who killed her parents. When she unknowingly saves the life of her enemy, he awakens her ancient healing magic and opens her heart. Branwen begins to dream of peace, but the princess she serves is not so easily convinced. Fighting for what's right, even as her powers grow beyond her control, will set Branwen against both her best friend and the only man she's ever loved. Inspired by the star-crossed tale of Tristan and Eseult, this is the story of the legends true heroine: Branwen. For fans of Graceling and The Mists of Avalon, this is the first book of a lush fantasy trilogy about warring countries, family secrets, and forbidden romance....

Title : Sweet Black Waves (Sweet Black Waves #1)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781250132857
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 448 pages
Url Type : Home » Sweet » Sweet Black Waves (Sweet Black Waves #1)

Sweet Home Collection Piece Reversible Buy Sweet Home Collection Piece Reversible Polyester Microfiber Goose Down Alternative Comforter Set with Pillow Shams, King, Burgundy Black Home WAVES Wikipedia The United States Naval Reserve Women s Reserve , better known as the WAVES for the Women Accepted for Volunteer Emergency Service, was the World War II Sweet Johnson GTA Wiki FANDOM powered by Wikia Sean Sweet Johnson is the deuteragonist in Grand Theft Auto San Andreas He is the leader of the Grove Street Families and the older brother of protagonist Canadian Whisky Black Velvet Deluxe % alc vol. Um Black Velvet is distilled in Lethbridge AB which is km from Taber AB which is famous all over Alberta for its Taber corn available during August. Most Popular Sweet Songs Top Sweet Most Popular Top Sweet Songs List Best Party Playlist by Top Songs New Movies on July , Sweet Creations Gallery Sweet Creations Home baked hand decorated cakes for all occasions PRS SuperModels Amp Simulation Plugins Waves Created in collaboration with Paul Reed Smith, the Waves PRS SuperModels plugin superbly models three high end PRS guitar amps RUSH Permanent Waves reviews Progarchives Permanent Waves is a music studio album recording by RUSH Heavy Prog Progressive Rock released in on cd, lp vinyl and or cassette This page includes Kettle Bites Maple Barbecue Wholegrain Waves Waitrose Buy Kettle Bites Maple Barbecue Wholegrain Waves online from Waitrose today Free delivery TCs apply Katrina and the Waves Wikipedia Katrina and the Waves sometimes written as Katrina and The Waves were a British American rock band best known for the hit Walking on Sunshine.

Sweet Black Waves (Sweet Black Waves #1) Reviews

  • Cait • A Page with a View

    3.5 stars. I have been waiting forever for a YA retelling of Tristan and Iseult! Then my enthusiasm went to a whole new level when I saw hints of the Mabinogion in here, too. (Disclaimer: I am obsessed with Celtic languages & mythology, so my rating probably focused on different aspects of the book than others might). I thought the names and the author's note in the back explaining her choices were really clever & fascinating.

    There were a ton of elements of this story I really loved! As
    ...more

  • D.J.

    Lush and atmospheric, Sweet Black Waves is a work of magic. Pérez's writing is captivating and readers will immediately be consumed by Branwen's story. There's romance and heartache, secrets and danger—and all of it adds up to a splendid debut novel. I can't wait to see what happens next!

  • Kristen

    This was really wonderful but MEAN! It totally stressed me out and that ending! Ahhhhhh! I need book 2 and hopefully it isn’t so mean to my feels

  • Kathy Martin

    Branwen is an orphan who is the niece of the queen and the best friend and lady-in-waiting to her cousin Princess Eseult. She is mostly treated as another daughter of the queen and the princess's sister. Her parents were killed by the Kernyvaks and she has grown up with a hatred for them.

    When she rescues and heals a young sailor, she is dismayed to learn that he is Kernyvak. She is torn between her vows as a healer and her own hatred. Gradually she falls in love with the young man but, when raid
    ...more

  • Sabrina

    wow I’m really emotional. don’t miss out on this one.

    RTC

    - - --

    update: "SWEET BLACK WAVES is the first in a fantasy trilogy"

    THANK GOD

  • Jena

    “Something had broken inside Branwen the day her parents died and never fully mended; something had ignited, too–a fiery hatred that she knew would consume her if she didn’t keep it carefully controlled.”

    Raised by her aunt and uncle, who are also the King and Queen, Branwen has been guided by two things: devotion to her kingdom and hatred for the enemies that killed her parents. When she finds a man drowning near the beach, she acts on instinct and saves him. Only to find out he is from the coun
    ...more

  • Michelle Guidry

    ODAI ETI AMA I hate and I love

    This pretty much sums up how I feel about this book. BUT before you worry about why I say I hate it let me demonstrate my reading experience with a little story.

    When I saw this book was a Tristan and Iseut retelling...



    Then I started reading and it was a bit of this



    and then some of this





    and then a whole lot of this





    Then finally this



    I loved this book and the story...but I hated a little because that ending! I am assuming it's a series (or a duology at least) because tha
    ...more

  • Vic James

    I want to sail away on those sweet black waves! Sail away to romance and wild magic and chivalrous tournaments and shipwrecks and ... oh yes ... danger and disaster and HEARTBREAK. (Wait, wait... no-one warned me about the heartbreak *sobs*)

    I was lucky enough to read an advance copy of this fabulous book, and it is so INTENSE and SWOONY and SMART. Just like its protagonists, Branwen and Tristan. And if you're wondering where you've heard that name before, it's because this is a retelling of the
    ...more