Read Real Friends by Shannon Hale Online

Real Friends

When best friends are not forever . . . Shannon and Adrienne have been best friends ever since they were little. But one day, Adrienne starts hanging out with Jen, the most popular girl in class and the leader of a circle of friends called The Group. Everyone in The Group wants to be Jen's #1, and some girls would do anything to stay on top . . . even if it means bullying others.Now every day is like a roller coaster for Shannon. Will she and Adrienne stay friends? Can she stand up for herself? And is she in The Groupor out?Newbery Honor author Shannon Hale and New York Times bestselling illustrator LeUyen Pham join forces in this graphic memoir about how hard it is to find your real friendsand why it's worth the journey....

Title : Real Friends
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781626724167
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 224 pages
Url Type : Home » Real » Real Friends

Real Friends Official Site Real Friends Real Friends band Wikipedia Kanye West Real Friends Lyrics Genius Lyrics Real Friends Lyrics Real friends, how many of us How many of us, how many jealous Real friends It s not many of us, we smile at Camila Cabello Real Friends Lyrics Genius Lyrics Real Friends Lyrics No, I think I ll stay in tonight Skip the conversations and the oh, I m fine s No, I m no stranger to surprise This paper town has let me Real Friends Mess YouTube Real Friends Mess realfriendsband Loading Unsubscribe from realfriendsband Cancel Unsubscribe Working Subscribe Subscribed Unsubscribe K Real Friends Home Facebook Real Friends , likes , talking about this In advance of their headlining run on the final Vans Warped Tour, Illinois rock group Real Real Friends Tickets, Tour Dates Concerts Songkick Buy tickets for an upcoming Real Friends concert near you List of all Real Friends tickets and tour dates for . Real Friends Official Merchandise Shop Real Friends Merchandise at the Impericon UK online shop Ready to be shipped within hours days of return. What s a Real Friend Whiteboard Animation JW.ORG What is a true friend Someone who brings out the best in you, and doesn t backstab you Learn how to find real friends and what it takes to be one. Real Friends Camila Cabello song Wikipedia Real Friends is a song recorded by Cuban American singer Camila Cabello for her debut solo studio album, Camila Written by Cabello, William Walsh, Louis

Real Friends Reviews

  • Katie Grace

    Now I'm convinced that I need to read more graphic novels. Writing and art? Yes please.

    Real Friends is a memoir of the author's younger life and her struggles with friendship, which made it extremely heartfelt. Lots of emotion went into this story -- props to the author for willing to be vulnerable. Quick, beautiful read. <3

  • Abby Johnson

    Two of my favorite kidlit superstars team up for this heartfelt graphic novel that's perfect for fans of Smile or Sunny Side Up. Shannon Hale's memoir of struggling to make and keep Real Friends during her elementary school years is accessible and poignant. This is a book that will strike a chord with many young readers. LeUyen Pham's expressive artwork is a perfect match for the story and text. I have long been a fan of her work and I'm thrilled to see more longform art from her. In the acknowl ...more

  • Heidi

    One of the scary things about becoming the mother of a little girl is knowing/fearing that she is likely going to experience some mean friends in her future. I think all of us have. Even the girl who I consider my best childhood friend to this day was incredibly cruel to me at times. I know I was cruel to others, and am ashamed of it. As Shannon says, when we are young our worlds are small, and it's so hard to see outside of your surroundings. If you feel like you don't fit in or haven't found ' ...more

  • Jessica

    Accurate to the point of heartbreaking, this is a very honest look at the complexities of friendship and family dynamics. Some of this felt like it was copied from my Cabbage Kid Diary, some of it made me grateful that it never happened to me. Such an important read for kids and parents! This is a good one to have the whole family read and discuss, not forgetting the author's note at the back.

    And of course the art is just amazing, love LeUyen's work. Just stunning.

  • Nat



    I've had my eye on this graphic novel memoir set in the 80s for awhile now, so I was beyond keen on getting my reading on. I sped through this thrilling ride in one big whirlwind.

    When best friends are not forever . . . 

    Shannon and Adrienne have been best friends ever since they were little. But one day, Adrienne starts hanging out with Jen, the most popular girl in class and the leader of a circle of friends called The Group. Everyone in The Group wants to be Jen's #1, and some girls would do
    ...more

  • Melki

    Why is it so much easier to have virtual friends than real friends? Couldn't we just walk up to someone, and say, "You wanna be my pal?"

    Shannon Hale takes a look at the difficult prospect of making and keeping friends in this terrific graphic novel. We follow the author through her sometimes lonely years at elementary school when her best (and only) friend joins a clique comprised of popular girls. Shannon gets to hover around the periphery of the group, but never really "belongs" to the gang.



    T
    ...more

  • kazually

    i really liked the plot & illustrations in this book. i think it moved at a nice pace and it was a fun, easy read.

  • Skip

    Not for me, and I would have given 1 star, but for the afterword by Shannon Hale, explaining her reasons for telling the story. Reminded me of Smile, which I also disliked for some of the same reasons. Basically, this is a book about the mean girls, where you are in the popular group and put up with the shenanigans or you're not/don't. Shannon tried to fit in, but ultimately could not abide this behavior, but then she completely ignored a girl with similar ostracism, when they met behind a bush ...more