Read Puddin' (Dumplin' #2) by Julie Murphy Online

Puddin' (Dumplin' #2)

It is a companion novel to Dumplin', which follows supporting characters from the first book in the months after Willowdean's star turn in the Clover City pageant. Millie Michalchuk has gone to fat camp every year since she was a girl. Not this year. This year she has new plans to chase her secret dreamand to kiss her crush. Callie Reyes is the pretty girl who is next in line for dance team captain and has the popular boyfriend. But when it comes to other girls, shes more frenemy than friend. When circumstances bring the girls together over the course of a semester, they will surprise everyone (especially themselves) by realizing they might have more in common than they ever imagined....

Title : Puddin' (Dumplin' #2)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : -
Format Type : Kindle Edition
Number of Pages : 448 pages
Url Type : Home » Puddin » Puddin' (Dumplin' #2)

Puddin by Julie Murphy, Hardcover Barnes Noble Julie Murphy is the New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin , Puddin , Ramona Blue, and Side Effects May Vary She lives in North Texas with her husband who DUMPLIN , by Julie Murphy Balzer Bray HarperCollins, September , Contemporary Young Adult Self proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson dubbed Dumplin by her former beaut Puddin Audible Audio Edition Julie I read and loved Dumplin, so I was expecting some of the same exhilarating fat girl wins big time stuff from Puddin , but while it had some great moments, the Dumplin by Julie Murphy, Paperback Barnes Noble Julie Murphy is the New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin , Puddin , Ramona Blue, and Side Effects May Vary She lives in North Texas with her husband who Julie Murphy New York Times Bestselling Author Filled with heart stirring romance, friendship, and serious Texas size girl power this is another winner from Julie Murphy pre order now Strawberry Shortcake Wiki FANDOM powered by Wikia Welcome to the Strawberry Shortcake Wikia Series Learn about the most recent revival of Strawberry Shortcake Strawberry Shortcake Check out this page to List of Strawberry Shortcake characters Wikipedia This is a list of Strawberry Shortcake characters There are at this writing four distinct continuities in which Strawberry Shortcake s adventures take place The Team Four Star Creator TV Tropes Team Four Star is an Abridged Series Super Group known for Dragon Ball Z Abridged, amongst other works At the moment, the group is active on YouTube. Dragon Ball Collection E Hentai Galleries You better hope Dumplin doesn t find those pictures of Puddin We all know what happened to Jeff, known now as Fuck Box Jeff. Books Bitch Media Bitch Media s Mission is to provide and encourage an engaged, thoughtful feminist response to media and popular culture.

Puddin' (Dumplin' #2) Reviews

  • Kristen

    Review can also be found on my blog.

    Super big thanks to Edelweiss+ and the publisher for letting me read an e-arc of this.

    This. Book. Was. So. Stinkin'. Sweet.

    WARNING: Reading this book too quickly may put you at an increased risk for Type 2 Diabetes.

    I seriously adore Millie with all my heart. Heck, even mean girl Callie grew on me. I didn't think that was going to be possible but Julie Murphy is some kind of a magical unicorn woman. She knows how to write a friendship tale like no other.

    I hav
    ...more

  • Ginger at GReadsBooks.com

    Julie Murphy has run away with my heart yet again. I swear this woman writes stories just for me (ok not really, but damn it feels like it).

    She’s back, in Clover City, to tell Millie & Callie’s stories. One minute I’m laughing, then the next I’m counting my tears, right alongside some of the characters. It’s a full range of emotions that I’ve become so familiar with while reading a Julie Murphy novel. She knows how to write a story for which we can all see ourselves in. I loved this one. Oh
    ...more

  • Shari (colourmeread)

    ARC provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

    Rating: 3.75/5

    YA Contemporary isn’t usually my jam but if more of them were like this, I’m reading it more often. Fans of Becky Albertalli and Angie Thomas will enjoy Puddin’ for its humour, heart, and unapologetic quality. It’s a book I wish I had as a teen because it touches on identity, body positivity, representation, family relationships, and friendship over competition.

    I’m quite picky when it comes to reading about YA romance b
    ...more

  • Stacee

    3.5 stars

    I loved Dumplin’ so I knew I would be reading Puddin’ when I found out it was happening. And honestly, I was a little let down that it wasn’t the girl romance that cover and synopsis made me think it was.

    Millie and Callie are okay MCs. Mille is ridiculously positive and Callie is ridiculously negative and while I liked them well enough, I didn’t feel connected to either of them. I didn’t care for the way Callie’s actions were addressed — she didn’t catch on to how her actions effected
    ...more

  • Julie

    I don't have time to talk about everything this book means to me, but I need every single person on the planet to read it.

  • Jennifer

    Puddin' is the YA contemporary companion/sequel to Dumplin'.

    Do you have to read Dumplin' in order to read this book? You don't have to read Dumplin' first however I would definitely recommend it. The narrators of Puddin' were supporting characters from the first book. And most of the characters from the first book appear in this book. I think that knowing Willowdean's story in Dumplin' will be extremely beneficial to understanding this story.

    This book alternates narrators between Millie and Call
    ...more

  • Elise (TheBookishActress)

    holy crap wait is this a romance between the two girls on the cover?

    update: IT'S NOT STOP DISAPPOINTING ME LIKE THIS

  • Kristi Housman Confessions of a YA Reader

    I have so many feelings about this book and I doubt I will explain them well.  I absolutely love the way Julie Murphy writes.  Her words are touching, but there is always a lot of humor, too.  Her characters are so easy to relate to and I end up loving them.

    Millie   I adored Millie.  She was definitely my favorite person in this book.  Millie was in Dumplin', but this time the story is about her and Callie.  Millie is overweight and she makes no excuses for it.  She uses the word fat like it's n
    ...more