Read All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven Online

All the Bright Places

The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park in this exhilarating and heart-wrenching love story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die.Soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning!Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sisters recent death.When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, its unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the natural wonders of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: Its only with Violet that Finch can be himselfa weird, funny, live-out-loud guy whos not such a freak after all. And its only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violets world grows, Finchs begins to shrink.This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, Gayle Forman, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven....

Title : All the Bright Places
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9780385755887
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 378 pages
Url Type : Home » Download » All the Bright Places

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven, Paperback Jennifer Niven is the author of the New York Times and international bestseller All the Bright Places, as well as her new YA novel, Holding Up the Universe. Bright Weather Bureau of Meteorology Provides access to Australian weather forecasts, weather observations, flood warnings and high sea forecasts from each state and territory provided by the Bureau of Bright Forecast Bureau of Meteorology Provides access to Australian weather forecasts, weather observations, flood warnings and high sea forecasts from each state and territory provided by the Bureau of Jennifer Niven Books I ve written nonfiction and fiction, both historical and contemporary, adult and YA At first glance, my books are all over the map, but if you look closely they Best Boomer Towns Best U.S Places for Retirement Best Boomer Towns highlights the best towns to retire or relocate to in the U.S Features include columnists, bloggers, live news and weather feeds, video and GA Decal Bright from the Start Bright from the Start Georgia s Department of Early Care and Learning Meeting the child care and early education needs of Georgia s children and their families. Bright Angel Trail Grand Canyon National Park All Book your tickets online for Bright Angel Trail, Grand Canyon National Park See , reviews, articles, and , photos of Bright Angel Trail, ranked No Places That Will Make You Rethink All Inclusive Resorts We don t know if you ve been paying attention, but the all inclusive resorts category has had quite the makeover Gone are the days of botchy I ve Got Sand in All the Wrong Places by Lisa Scottoline CHAPTER I ve Got Sand in All the Wrong Places Lisa Who doesn t love summer It is our reward for three seasons of going full speed, twenty four seven, in a world Edward Bright the fat man of Maldon Its about The Fat Man of Maldon Edward Bright was born in and was a post boy in his youth riding daily to Chelmsford He later became a candle manufacturer and grocer

All the Bright Places Reviews

  • Sarah Churchill

    Every now and then you find a book that not only makes you think, but changes the way you look at the world. 'All the Bright Places', in all its clever, poetic and honest beauty is one of those books. It will stay with me, forever.

  • Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤

    MY FEELINGS:







    REVIEW TO COME!!!



  • Debra

    4.5 stars

    Wow Wow and Wow

    I often feel weird about saying how much I enjoy a book especially given the subject matter. But here goes.....I really enjoyed this book! It's funny, sad, heartbreaking, endearing and beautifully written.

    Theodore is constantly thinking of ways to kill himself. Violet is counting the days until she graduates and can leave her hometown behind (and hopefully her grief over her sister's death). They know of each other but meet while both are standing on top of a bell tower c
    ...more

  • Jasmine



    This is my secret---that any moment I might fly away.


    Somehow I think 5 stars aren’t enough for such an ultra-remarkey-able book; if I can, I’ll definitely give it as many stars as those shining in the entire universe because All The Bright Places deserves them all, seriously.



    For starters, I actually like the way Theodore Finch met Violet Markey---on the ledge six stories above the ground at the Bell Tower in their high school on a rainy day---it's a rather beautiful encounter for me.



    Theodore ...more

  • April (Aprilius Maximus)

    Seeing other people's reviews on this book that I really trust made me realise a lot of things that I don't really agree with. Right at the time I was reading this, I felt like I could really relate to the main characters and their depression and I think that's why I thought I loved it so much and why I somehow overlooked some really concerning things. It's kind of written in a way that the characters are nothing but their illnesses, if that makes any sense. It felt like there was nothing else t ...more

  • Lola  Reviewer



    Finch and Violet are two very different persons. She is popular, down to earth and is trying to please everyone. He’s the ‘‘Freak’’, careless and doesn’t know or acknowledge how the many things he does every day might hurt people around him. (Or maybe he does, and that is why he is lying to everyone about his deepest feelings, but I couldn't know for sure. Was there more to it, or just his personality?) Yet, they both have something in common: When at night, neither of them sleeps peacefully. Vi
    ...more

  • C.G. Drews

    I DON'T EVEN KNOW HOW TO FUNCTION RIGHT NOW. I HAVE JUST READ THE MOST BRILLIANT AND HEART-RIPPING STORY OF THE UNIVERSE. How do I do words?! How do I explain how much I'm feeling right now? I think I could cry and sing all at once, but mostly cry. Just know this very very truthful fact: This is the most incredible book I have read. It's probably my favourite contemporary in the world. I can't....I just...I need a moment.



    I love this book. You know how it's compared to Eleanor & Park and Th
    ...more

  • Hailey (HaileyinBookland)

    Updated- 2015-07-02

    This book has been bothering me for a while in all honesty. I thought I loved it when I first read it, I really did, but honestly I think I was caught up in all the hype. What Raeleen (padfootandprongs07 on YouTube) said has really stuck with me: the characters become their illness. And while depression really is all consuming and can make you feel like you're made up of not molecules but sadness, I feel that a book about depression should show that there is more to people tha
    ...more